Etisalat Nigeria has been in search of Africa’s best debut fiction writer for 2015. With an electrifying shortlist of three exceptional writers, the winner of the second edition of the Etisalat Pan-African Prize for Literature will be announced at an awards ceremony on Sunday, March 15 at Intercontinental Hotel in Lagos.
The shortlisted books for the second edition of the Etisalat Prize for Literature are “Happiness Like Water” by Chinelo Okparanta, “Penumbra” by Songeziwe Mahlangu, and “An Imperfect Blessing” by Nadia Davids.
Chief Executive Officer at Etisalat Nigeria, Matthew Willsher expressed delight at the quality of writers the competition has attracted to the Etisalat Prize for Literature competition.

“The entries are a fulfillment of Etisalat’s goal of encouraging talents and improving literacy in the African continent. We commend the judges for the work they have done so far on this year’s competition and we are delighted with the strong shortlist which will ensure that a worthy winner will emerge. We will continue to encourage and recognise upcoming talents” said Willsher.

The winner of the Etisalat Prize for Literature 2014 will be presented with a cheque of £15,000, an engraved Montblanc Meisterstück and will attend the Etisalat Fellowship at the prestigious University of East Anglia, mentored by Prof. Giles Foden, author of the ‘Last King of Scotland’.

Published by MAVEN4ALL

A versatile person who is interested in Education and Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: